Wissens/ Transfer/ Zentrum/ Österreich - Ein Zusammenschluss der Universitäten Österreichs

Wissens Transfer Zentrum - West


Wissenstransferzentrum West

The Knowledge Transfer Centre West (WTZ West) has defined its objectives as being to employ joint action and steps in order to sustainably intensify and professionalise knowledge transfer to tap latent commercial opportunities, to intensify and expand its cooperation with business and society as a whole, to pursue multi-disciplinary approaches and to leverage possible synergies so as to reach these objectives.

Particular attention is focussed on the exploitation and optimisation of commercial potential in the areas of information and communication technologies, physical science as well as the biomedical sciences. The humanities, social and cultural sciences, the development of art and arts-based research and art involve the implementation of diverse strategies relating to sustainable cooperations, multidisciplinary work, innovation processes as well as action in the areas of entrepreneurship and future-oriented copyright-related issues.


Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck
Dr. Kurt Habitzel, Dr. David Lederbauer

Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck
Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg
Mozarteum Salzburg
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Universität für künstlerische und industrielle Gestaltung Linz

Associated partner:
Management Center Innsbruck
Center for Academic Spinn-Offs Tyrol GmbH

» Open WTZ West website


back to main site