Wissens/ Transfer/ Zentrum/ Österreich - Ein Zusammenschluss der Universitäten Österreichs

Wissens Transfer Zentrum - Süd


Wissenstransferzentrum Süd

The Knowledge Transfer Centre South (WTZ Süd) regards itself as a broker of expertise and knowledge between university-based research, science, business and society. New, innovative, creative and multi-disciplinary approaches are relied upon to bundle, optimise and expand the skills and expertise of the cooperation partners from the various specialist fields and to make these assets more readily available to business and society.

In the case of its cooperation projects, the WTZ Süd places particular emphasis on the exploitation and expansion of commercial opportunities, particularly with regard to university-based discoveries, and on the dissemination of knowledge in the form of teaching and training events. The intention is also to facilitate the transfer of knowledge between research institutes, business and society in the areas of technology, business, medicine and art as well as in the humanities, social and cultural sciences.


Technische Universität Graz
Dr. Moritz Theisen, Mag. Thomas Trink

Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Medizinische Universität Graz
Montanuniversität Leoben
Technische Universität Graz
Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz

» Open WTZ Süd website


back to main site